Nazarian, Armenian Caucus Commemorate Armenian Genocide

(Sacramento) – Assemblymember Adrin Nazarian (D-Sherman Oaks) and Assemblymembers Katcho Achadjian and Scott Wilk and State Senate pro Tem Kevin de Leon led a special ceremony in the Stanley Mosk Library and Courts Building to mark the 101st anniversary of the Armenian Genocide and announce the winners of this year’s essay contest for the 2016 California Armenian Legislative Caucus. This year’s winner are: Arvin Sarkissian, 11th grade, Clark Magnet High School; Joshua Acosta, 10th grade, International Polytechnic High School; and Autumn McCuller, 12th grade, Hart-Ransom Academic Charter School. Here’s more from Assemblymember Nazarian in this Assembly Access video.